top of page

Weekly Report 3 ~ 'Keeping the Faith'

Weekly Report 3 ~ 'Keeping the Faith'

Diving into week four of the school year, ISM has officially kicked into full gear. Last week, our class’s contact and mentor lists as well as our portfolios and websites were due. Having taken a Digital Interactive Media class last school year, designing a website was fairly easy. My website contained the color scheme we needed to make that will go on our research displays, trifolds, portfolios, etc. I chose to use a light gray and bright lime green as my colors because it will make my displays look modern and sophisticated, while still being able having a pop of color that keeps people intrigued and interested in my work and research.

On the other hand, my contact list made last week a very stressful week for me. Searching LinkedIn inside and out for mentors without luck soon became exhausting, but a few days of hard work later, my list eventually had 11 contacts from the Dallas area that will hopefully be influential to my studies. After going out online and finding mentors by myself, creating a professional email, website and LinkedIn account, I have begun to realize that my dream career is not as far away as I thought it was.

Upcoming this week, we have our second assessment and our resume drafts due on Friday. I know that in order I need to create a strong, well thought out resume that will help me move along in my career and my studies, I will need to gather all of my experiences, accomplishments and past jobs into one place. In addition to creating a resume, I feel I am finally getting used to the routine of weekly reports and assessments, and can see myself improving after each assignment I complete. Even though it has only been four weeks since school began, I am beginning to notice my writing skills strengthening as the I go further into the year. Getting better everyday, I cannot wait to see how my writing techniques will help me in the future aspects of my life, school and career.

Overall, I am proud of what I was able to accomplish last week and I hope this coming one will push me even more to step outside my comfort zone and really put my passion to the test. Although this week will be busy, challenging and stressful, I am prepared to learn from my research so I can better myself and my work in the future.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page