top of page

Weekly Report 29 ~ Celebration

Weekly Report 29 ~ Celebration

This weekend in ISM has been the most eventful and the most rewarding to me and my future career because I was able to watch all of my hard work pay off, and I was able to do it with my mentor and my friends. On Friday, I had a mentor visit at Ally’s office where we went over my portfolio, but most importantly we were able to reflect on all of our marketing work and see the overall outcome and results of the show and our general ticket buyers. While looking at our results online, I saw that our main age group for ticket buyers was 25-35, so because we did our most prominent promotions on Facebook, I think Ally and I’s prediction about our general consumer characteristics were very accurate. Because we targeted so well from the beginning, we ended up selling out the night before the show, which was such an amazing experience. Something I never thought I would say going into ISM this past year, was that I marketed for a show that sold out at Granada Theater.

After going to see the show with my friends on Saturday night, I was able to look back at the school year and everything that I have accomplished on an educational level, and on a personal level. This experience has taught me so much myself as a student, as a friend, and as a professional, and I am so thankful for the endless opportunities I was given through the ISM program and through Ally with Granada Theater. I have learned so much about concert promotion this year and to see it all come to life during the concert was such a special moment for me.

In the last few months of ISM, I am excited to wrap up our year and our marketing by performing the analysis portion of the final product with Ally, in order to see the success of our show broken down into detailed statistics. I am hoping to end this year as successfully as possible, as final presentation night approaches at the end of May.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page