top of page

Weekly Report 27 ~ All In The Value

Weekly Report 27 ~ All In The Value

This past weekend in ISM, I was able to work on the Granada Theater social audit by gathering social media statistics and analyzing them in order to track the venue’s growth overall in online communications. In order to do this, I had to fill out a spreadsheet that tracks our number of followers on each social media platform (Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook), and the number of people following our accounts. The spreadsheet then tracks the difference between our stats now and the previously recorded information, which then allows us to see if we are improving and growing with online communications. From there, I went back about a month and a half in posts to see which posts had been liked the most, and potentially caused our largest increase in followers. After that I found the top three highest liked posts from each media, and averaged the likes. I found our annual growth rates and percentages and our increase rate for each media. After retrieving all of this information, I was able to formulate a essay discussing all of my findings, which included the success of our posts for the Houndmouth show.

Looking at our results, Granda has grown exponentially from a communications standpoint, and in the past four months have been really successful. I am glad I was able to have the opportunity to work on this because it showed me how to properly track, research, and analyze data for the marketing we did previously; which is just as important as the promotions themselves.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page