top of page

Weekly Report 5 ~ 'Don't Stop Me Now'

Weekly Report 5 ~ 'Don't Stop Me Now'

After what has been a little over four weeks of school, we are finally starting to get to talk to real people in ISM. Last week our class was beginning to prepare for cold calling, where we will start calling some professionals we found on LinkedIn a few weeks ago, and hope they are nice enough to give us a 30-minute interview to help us with our studies. Personally, going into this I think it will be fun but definitely challenging. Not finding a lot of people on LinkedIn in my field, my list does not have a ton of contacts so I need to be wise about who I choose to call first and what I am going to say to them. After practicing in class last week and a little bit at home with some friends and family, I feel decently prepared for next week. I have always enjoyed talking to people and it has never been something that was a major struggle for me so I don’t think it will be too hard.

Going forward whether this is harder or easier than expected to be, this is such a beneficial skill to master especially at such a young age. Once I practice cold calling and talking to professionals enough over the course of the year, I know I will definitely be more confident and be able to jump start my professional career as soon as possible.

Diving into next week, I am ready to take on challenges that will help me in my professional career in the long run. I know that in order to be successful and to achieve my goals I need to stay driven and work hard constantly. Everything I do in ISM is beneficial to me in some way so I am excited to see where each week will take me in my journey of making my passion my profession.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page