top of page

Weekly Report 7 ~ 'End of the Day'

Weekly Report 7 ~ 'End of the Day'

Another week of ISM has finally come to an end, and now I am really starting to get the hang of things. This past week the entire district of ISM students in Frisco met at Independence High School for a business symposium, which allowed us to help meet fellow students in our area as well as real professionals from the Frisco community. During the symposium, I was able to perform two mock interviews with the volunteer professionals and was given the opportunity to practice my interviewing and social skills while receiving feedback. In addition to this, we brought our resumes for the professionals to look at and give us advice, and after doing the interviews, I received lots of compliments on my design. I really enjoyed having the opportunity to conduct interviews for practice in a formal setting because the skills I am learning through ISM will be relevant in school and in my future career. By practicing speaking skills in interviews and ISM outings like these, I am able to better my interviewing skills, making my future studies less nerve-wracking in the future. Thanks to the past business symposium, at the end of the day I was able to majorly benefit from my practices and was able to socialize and speak to many professionals in the Frisco area.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page