top of page

Weekly Report 9 ~ 'At Last'

Weekly Report 9 ~ 'At Last'

Its week 9 of ISM and I FINALLY HAVE INTERVIEWS! After email after email, and phone call after phone call, I have got myself two interviews in the next two weeks, and I am so excited. My first interview is with Travis Hill who is the director of marketing for iHeartMedia. This interview is a huge deal for me, so I am nervous that one of my top contacts is first but I am still excited. That one is this Thursday so I need to start preparing myself as well as my questions as soon as I can. My next interview is with Jason Wise who is the director of communications at Bass Hall in Ft. Worth. Mr. Wise was very flexible and kind when I talked with him through email, so I am very excited to meet with him next Tuesday.

Overall I am really proud of myself for getting these interviews, and I know both of these professionals will be extremely beneficial to my studies and further research. I am looking forward to meeting with real people who work in the industry because I know with their help I can not only get primary research, but hopefully get some more ideas for my original work as well.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page