top of page

Weekly Report 4 ~ 'Free Fallin'

Weekly Report 4 ~ 'Free Fallin'

Week four of ISM has just come to an end, and I’m so stressed out that I’m beyond the point of feeling stress. With tests, quizzes, assessments, essays and everything else from school piling up on top of each other, I actually feel like I am drowning. This coming week I am going to try to get things done way before they are due, and hopefully get some weight off my shoulders.

Last week in ISM we had our school's librarian, Mrs. Lambert, come and talk to our class about researching and databases and how to find the best one for our assessments and projects. She informed us that many of the databases had a unique graphic at the bottom of the site that let us narrow down our topic of search and interest, which allowed us to find reliable and accurate sources for our assessments quicker and more efficiently. This was extremely helpful because it is something I can not only use in ISM but in my other classes to find honest sources for projects and essays.

In addition to last week, this past weekend I attended a ‘NEEDTOBREATHE’ concert at the brand new Toyota Music Pavilion in Irving, TX. This was really exciting for me because not only did I get to see one of my favorite bands perform, many of the professionals on my contact list work and market for that venue so I was able to see all the marketing and the ads working in action right in front of me, which was really interesting.

Overall, going into week five, I as long as I stay organized and ahead of my work, I can get a lot of things done not only in ISM but in my other classes as well. I might be drowning in my schoolwork right now but I know it will all pay off later in the year.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page