top of page

Weekly Report 14 ~ 'The Thrill of It All'

Weekly Report 14 ~ 'The Thrill of It All'

Finishing up week 14 of ISM, I have been very successful in completing what needed to be done by winter break. Not only have I found my mentor and and have gone on 2 mentor visits, I already have my plan complete for my original work and my final product.

I was able to meet with my mentor, Ally, yesterday at the coffee shop in Frisco. There she assigned me multiple spreadsheets to complete that involved analyzing the social media posts of all the upcoming shows at Granada, as well as Granada’s own social media statistics as well. I found everything she showed me super interesting because it was a marketing in the modern world. Obviously social media is a huge resource for promotions, but it never occurred to me that companies actually have spreadsheets and documents that track not only their own companies social media accounts and posts, but their upcoming bands and local competitors.

In addition to this, Ally told me what show I will be marketing for next spring for my final product, and I am super excited to get the chance to promote a real concert. It is such a cool opportunity especially given the fact that I am only a junior in highschool.

Overall, I had a very successful and productive second mentor visit and I cannot wait to work on my spreadsheets.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page