top of page

Weekly Report 15 ~ 'Ready To Go'

Weekly Report 15 ~ 'Ready To Go'

This week of ISM school has just started up again from winter break, and I am beginning to prepare for the research showcase and original work completion taking place in 2 weeks. To do this I have been working on my digital portfolio online, adding more tabs and pages for my research and biographies. All of my past weekly reports and assessments are posted to show what I have been learning, and how I have been improving over the course of the year.

In addition to working on my website portfolio, I had a mentor visit on the 22nd of December over the break with my mentor Ally. While we were there we went over the marketing plan we are working for the upcoming show in the spring I will help market for, and set up a Granada Theater email for me, which allows me to be on the CC in the emails Ally sends, and gives me the opportunity to see how she contacts the artists and their managers for marketing or for possible interviews, videos, other press opportunities.

Overall, I was very productive over the break and I learned a lot from Ally and from my doing my original work. My website is almost complete and I am really excited to show it off, I worked really hard on it and I’m happy with how it turned out. I am counting down the days to the showcase and I can’t wait to show off all of my hard work.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page