top of page

Weekly Report 16 ~ 'Can't Stop the Feeling'

Weekly Report 16 ~ 'Can't Stop the Feeling'

This past week of ISM has been extremely productive and beneficial for our upcoming research showcase taking place next Wednesday at the Cowboys practice area, The Star. So far I have handed out all of my showcase invitations to my friends, family and teachers, finished and published my online portfolio, as well as my trifold board.

With the showcase being my first major ISM event, I am really pushing to have everything that I put out be perfect and up to my presentable standards. I have edited all of the documents being presented numerous times, and have constantly been updating and adjusting my website for the past few months. For my trifold board, I wanted to make it look organized, professional and easy to follow for the guests at the showcase, but I also wanted to incorporate my color scheme and pictures of concerts to fill in some empty space. To do this, I decided to back the papers and pictures I was printing out in two to three layers of colored paper from my color scheme. By doing this, my board was able to stay neat and presentable while still having the pop of color that I wanted.

Overall, I am really proud of everything I have done this semester in ISM, in my research, creation of my website, and presentation board. It has been a challenging and busy past few months but I am looking forward to watching it pay off, not only at the showcase but in my future career as well.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page