top of page

Weekly Report 18 ~ 'Great Night'

Weekly Report 18 ~ "Great Night"

This past week of ISM has probably been my most favorite week of this first semester. Although it has been busy and a little bit stressful, the payoff was amazing and was such a great experience.

Last week I had a amazing two hour mentor visit in downtown Dallas with my mentor Ally, and I was able to sit in on a ticket meeting with her and her co-workers where I took notes on papering, the process of handing out tickets physically if a show is selling poorly, and scaling, the way seats are arranged for each show. Also this week, ISM had the second annual Research Showcase which took place at the Cowboys’ practice center, aka The Star, on Wednesday the 17th. This was one of the best experiences I have had so far this year in ISM because not only did I get to show off all of my hard work to my friends, family and community and meet people who were interested in my research, I was able to introduce my mentor to my family and to people who have influenced me in my life. It was such a great and memorable experience to combine people from my prior learning and childhood with people I am working with now that have helped me complete all of the work I have put in as an ISM student. It was really rewarding to show everyone what I had done, and what I am capable of doing, and I will definitely remember that night for a long time.

By having such fun and memorable opportunities this past week, it has helped me decide that I want to apply to do ISM II for next year and continue all of those opportunities again. In addition to this past week, looking back on the past semester, I have genuinely enjoyed everything that has gone into my research and original work and I cannot wait to see what else is to come for the rest of the year.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page