top of page

Weekly Report 19 ~ 'In a Week'

Weekly Report 19 ~ 'In a Week'

This past week has been just as stressful as last week, but instead of presenting our original work, we are analyzing it and reflecting on all of our progress this past semester. In ISM, we had two assessments due this past Friday. One covered my most recent mentor visit, and the other covered my original work as a whole. I had learned so much from both things, it was nice to take a step back and look at how they both influenced my studies and my future career. My original work, which I created over the course of the past three months, has helped me significantly in not only my learning within the concert promotion field, but in my professional writing and speaking skills as well. Compared to how I was when I first joined the ISM program in August, my writing has improved so much especially from a quality and speed standpoint. For example, lately I have been able to write stronger assessments as the year goes on that are well over the word count minimum, in under an hour. By enhancing these specific skills now, I know that by the time I am in college and in a possible job, I will already be prepared to write and communicate professionally and effectively.

January has definitely been a hectic first month and busy start to the second semester, but I am ready to see where all of my hard work from last semester will pay off. I cannot express enough how much I have changed as a student and as a person these past few months in ISM and I cannot wait to put everything that I was learned so far to use for my Final Product.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page